Galaxies Apart

“Maybe admiring you from afar was the only thing I wanted. The way your eyes crinkle at its sides when you laugh, the way you exaggerate movements to create humour during those hours, the way you’d easily get drunk and make amusing comments that make me laugh. Because you see, in between us there are galaxies. But those galaxies are just what I need. They make you beautiful and absolutely breathtaking. And maybe I don’t want to lose all of this. That’s why I don’t want to know you just yet.” – Excerpt from a book I will never write (k.y)

But what can I do? I already know you. 

Leave a Reply

