Unfinished Logic

Oh man, oh man. Found this in my notes quite some time back and realized how much my English has actually gone down the drain. On a brighter note, my Chinese has been improving (I hope) and I am more than ready to expand my Chinese dictionary right now.


Your oblivion pokes at my arrogant nature
Thus I can only observe your back
From Afar.
But never can I forget the days when
Passion takes your lips and
Admiration takes my eyes,
Infatuation taking over my heart.

You see, you’re a star in the sky.
The start of my sky.
Shining intellectually within lame aspects of
Your poor taste in music, or even
Your boring love for fate versus logic.

My logic?
Do I even have logic?
Those nights when dreams take my head
And the impossible happens.
Those days when I gush over the far-fetched
Memory of your back;
That broad and individual back of yours.
I don’t think I have logic.

Compositions of thoughts and arguments;
Elements of love and infatuation.
Things I turn a blind eye to, which I shouldn’t,
But I do.
My heart doesn’t quite know its limits as it reaches its peak.

Time ticks. In a matter of months I see you,
There, once again,
With that ugly polo tee and that addictive smile.
But it’s not me who’s sitting opposite you.
This time, it’s different.

It was always just you.
And then, there was me.

(k.y)

Leave a Reply

