slice of life

UNDERNEATH

I got reminded today; about who I am. 

And who I was.

Then I remembered; during that 7D6N trip in Cambodia, where one of my friends asked me a question. 

“Why do you want to be a new you? Why don’t you revert back to your old self?”

That was the same as how it went today:
“You used to be so kind; but now you’re covered in something ugly.”

I was hurt, to be very honest. 

But even if I try to go back, what is there for me? Nothing. 
But even if I try to go back, I can’t.

Simply because, I’ve had already forgotten what was underneath.

I

Leave a Reply

